A thing of beauty.

Dismissing the fits and misconceptions that exist causing this cognitive dissonance.

Elated at the ways I can portray myself but disappointed at the way the joy aims away from who I really am. Because I am not a compilation of pictures and poses. It goes against what I say I am. God completes all that is Good in me. But I’m finding that I have to squeeze Him in between when I get this way. And I don’t like to get this way. To portray what I think others want to see and negate the real beauty. Because the real beauty is scary. It is untouchable and not to be tamed. For in its rawest form it is strong enough to mend the fences of the broken pieces and petals of broken hearts and souls. It explores and wonders and asks for the best in me. And why would I change a thing of beauty? No not a thing of beauty. It’s purpose has yet to be served. So it must remain free to express its to nature to nay sayers who don’t believe that it really exists. That beauty from within can defy what the masses project to be the real definition of it. It can and will make me feel free. A thing of beauty. Crazy it I we seem to think that the thing could ever be caged or staged. It is no animal to be tamed. Unchanged and free it must remain.

And oh how oh how a thing of beauty.

Leave a comment