Inspiration.

Simply because your love is patient.Because your love is kind.

Never knowing what kind of love you’ll supply. But what I do know is until the day I die, I’ll remember and reconfigure all the ways and days and traces of your wet kisses on my lips. Until the dip of our hips equate to a couple of kids.

When a little me and a little you are here and we only fear that expressions on our tainted faced will leave traces on their innocence

But we’ll know the more we grow, the more she and he and they will.

And until that day, I promise never to stray from this. I love you more than I love myself and that scares me beyond belief because in that love there is no relief in a realization that your xyz affects me.

Because I’m a strong black youth that can do whatever I need. But what I need is you, because you need me too and with that truth we are both set free and realize that adjacent to what we need is what we can be and what we can be is everything.

Leave a comment